Occupational health and safety standards committee (OHSSC)

The university-level committee, composed of the chairs of the local OHSSCs of the colleges and units, ensures that UPLB is a safe and hazard-free work environment. It is tasked to:


Prof. Garry Jay S. Montemayor

Chair, Occupational Health and Safety Standards Committee

Engr. Christian Paulo C. Altoveros

Engineer II & Pollution Control Officer, OVCCA-Main

Dr. Michael S. Sanchez

University Research Associate I & Pollution Control Officer, OVCCA-Main