Menu Close


Occupational Health and Safety Standards Committee (OHSSC)

The committee ensures that UPLB is a hazard-free work environment by coordinating the following services:

  1. Occupational health and safety trainings
  2. Fire and earthquake drills, seminars, and building safety inspections
  3. Water quality test
  4.  Electronic and hazardous waste collection and disposal
  5. Approval of the entry of garbage collectors on campus

Prof. Garry Jay S. Montemayor
(As of 19 February 2016)

Regular members (Pollution Control Officers):

Dr. Michael S. Sanchez, OVCCA
Engr. Christian Paulo, OVCCA

Programmatic Environmental Performance Report and Management Plan (PEPRMP)

On 25 April 2016, UPLB had been granted an Environmental Compliance Certificate by the The Environmental Management Bureau-Department of Environment and Natural Resources (EMB-DENR). OVCCA, through its pollution control officers and in partnership with the School of Environmental Science and Management (SESAM), ensure UPLB’s environmental compliance.

Dr. Nicomedes D. Briones
Project Leader

Remilyn M. Mendoza
Research Assistant

Ma. Christina G. Corales
Research Assistant

Malvin G. Biguerras
Research Assistant

Joint Management Committees (JMC)

UPLB has created Joint Management Committees (JMC) chaired by Vice Chancellor Serlie Barroga-Jamias to ensure harmonious relations with the following partner agencies leasing on UPLB’s land:

  1. Local Government Academy (LGA)
  2. Philippine High School for the Arts (PHSA)
  3. Ecosystems Research and Development Bureau (ERDB)
  4. Forest Products Research and Development Institute (FPRDI)
  5. Boy Scouts of the Philippines (BSP)
  6. Philippine Carabao Center (PCC)
  7. Young Men’s Christian Association of Los Baños (UPLB-YMCA-LB)
  8. ASEAN Centre for Biodiversity (ACB)
  9. International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)
  10. Laguna Water District (LWD)
  11. Laguna Water District Aquatech Resources Corporation (LARC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.